Ultimate Deception

Ultimate Deception

Series: The Robert Davis Series, Book 2
Genre: Fiction
Tags: adventure, black ops, espionage, military, seal, spy, thriller
ASIN: 1497448670
ISBN: 9781497448674

The follow up to “Twisted Fate,” days following the daring rescues and turning the FARC leader over to the FBI, the U.S. President decides to relocate the FARC leader to Guantanamo Bay, CUBA.

Buy from Amazon
About the Book

The follow up to “Twisted Fate,” days following the daring rescues and turning the FARC leader over to the FBI, the U.S. President decides to relocate the FARC leader to Guantanamo Bay, CUBA.

The FARC leader and team transporting him are all killed. Only a select few in the United States and Colombian governments knew of the capture. The President tasked Davis and his team to discover the source of the leak that led to their deaths.

Davis and team take on the job knowing that it had to be someone high up on one or both governments. While agreeing to the mission, Davis also tries to keep a promise to his future sister-in-law who was held captive for more than eleven years by the FARC, “to find the other hostages held by the FARC in the Colombian jungles.”

The story is fast paced that leads to a deadly confrontation and the reader to different areas of the globe.



Author’s description deadly enemy:
After Rodriguez and those transporting him are killed, the US President asks Robert Davis and his team to uncover the leak.

This story is fast action pack with espionage, conspiracy theories, sabotage and backstabbing betrayal between strange bedfellows of various governments’ offices. Behind the scenes of the world there are power brokers who will stop at nothing to gain their dreams of wealth and power. This story is about these madmen who will kill anyone who gets in their way. All for the material wealth and control of the oil reserves of the world. These madmen are in important position of power and are obsessed with becoming the only seller of the black gold of the world. They are power brokers of high ranks daring to mix business with drug smugglers, and weapon black market sellers to establish a strong monetary economy to keep their agenda of being number one rank of world’s broker of valuable commodities and have control over the world’s economy.

This is one of the Robert Davis Series books; this is where the colorful characters of Robert Davis and his team member are command into action to hunt for the power brokers and stop their insane plans of hijacking all the black gold in the world; drug smuggling, and tyranny over the defenseless. The team is assigned to a secret mission to find out who is the leak is, how to stop the sabotage of oil refineries, stop the sale of black market weapons to all foreign terrorists and to rescue hostages and get out alive of hostile territory in a brief time span.

Enclosed is a paragraph in the author’s words: “They were being held in that secure facility next to the rocket manufacturing plant and we went in, pulled the scientists out, blew the facility, and walked our way out. It’s the same as with Chavez and the AK-77 facility. They’ve got four of our people instead of two this time, and we blow the facility on our way out.”
He smiled, and the others concurred.

“I hear ya,” Robert said, “but none of those four are American citizens, and that facility sits on the edge of an air base and next to a real prison with guards. Plus, we might be starting a war between Colombia and Venezuela that the Colombian government may not want.”

If you like intrigue and the good guys win against the bad guys’ plots then these books are calling out for you. And surprise there are more books written by this entertaining author and all that were review held this reader’s attention as they are complete with action, real and fictional stories of experienced seals and veteran’s experiences. Give a glimpse into corrupted governments’ scenarios and were highly entertaining enough to stay up late into the night to finish to the conclusion.

You can visit his Amazon author page and also follow him on his own blog to find out more. Once again if you are in to suspense, excitement and ongoing action his books may be the right choice to put on your to be read list to pass those wintery nights which are predict to be coming in the near future.

Susan Mahoney


About the Author
John R Boyd

John Boyd has lived in the Middle East, Asia, the United States and South America. His life travels and experiences bring a unique perspective on the world.

His knowledge and contacts in the military, political, and business worldwide are clearly shown in his novels. They take the reader inside circles that are rarely seen to the outside world.

His wife Mariana, a Colombian citizen, also influences his writing through her life experiences and heritage. Besides English, John reads, writes and speaks Spanish fluently.

John Boyd has completed twelve novels in three different series and is currently working on his thirteenth.

Other Books in "The Robert Davis Series"
Look Inside